OECS member states shine at 2021 Caribbean Travel Awards

The Commission of the Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States extends hearty congratulations to the OECS Member States selected for the Caribbean Journal 2021 ‘Caribbean Travel Awards’ – winning 7 of the 20 prestigious tourism honours.

The winners of the 2021 Caribbean Travel Awards were selected across 20 categories by the Caribbean Journal’s editorial staff and its network of contributors.

In light of the many challenges imposed by the global pandemic this year, Editor-in-chief of Caribbean Journal, Alexander Britell, underscored the resilience of the Caribbean region and its people.

The five OECS destination award winners selected were:

  • Antigua and Barbuda, winner of the ‘Caribbean Tourism Minister of the Year Award’, ‘Caribbean All-Inclusive of the Year Award’ and ‘Small All-Inclusive of the Year Award’;
  • The Commonwealth of Dominica, winner of the ‘Caribbean Hotelier of the Year Award’;
  • Grenada, winner of the ‘Luxury Destination of the Year Award’;
  • St. Kitts and Nevis, winner of the ‘Yachting Destination of the Year Award’; and
  • Martinique, winner of the ‘Caribbean Chef of the Year Award’.