Caribbean Chambers of Commerce has a new president

CARICHAM, the Network of Caribbean Chambers of Commerce, elected Dr. Thackwray “Dax” Driver, President & Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Trinidad & Tobago Energy Chamber as its new Chairperson and Mr. Andrew Satney, Executive Director (ED) of the St Kitts & Nevis Chamber of Commerce as its new Vice- Chair at its first Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on June 29th, 2020.

They succeed Ms. Lizra Fabien, ED of the Dominica Association of Industry & Commerce and Mr. Trevor Fearon, former CEO of the Jamaica Chamber of Commerce who functioned as Chair and Vice-Chair during the Network’s first year of operations.

Representing over 90,000 businesses, the Network, which was launched in Barbados in April 2019, comprises 21 Chambers of Commerce in 14 CARICOM member states as well as in the British Virgin Islands, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Guadeloupe, Martinique and Sint Maarten.