Dr. Merle Clarke reelected President of the Saint Lucia Medical and Dental Association

The St. Lucia Medical and Dental Association held its Annual General Meeting on Saturday March 27, 2021.

In light of Covid-19, the meeting was held virtually, a move which was overwhelmingly endorsed by members.

Dr. Merle Clarke, a Nephrologist by profession has been reelected President.

Dr. Martin Plummer, Paediatrician, is the new Vice President Dr. Samantha Mathurin, Senior House Officer at the Respiratory Hospital – Treasurer Dr. Indel Niles, General Practitioner attached to the Tapion Hospital ER Unit – Secretary Dr. Johnoma Giffard Senior House Officer at the Respiratory Hospital, who served as Junior Doctors’ Representative, will now serve as Assistant Secretary.

Reelected to the position of Public Relations Officer is Dr. Monique Monplaisir.

Dr. Sheba O’ Brian, Senior House Officer OKEU Hospital – General Practitioners’ Representative. Dr. Tamara Semei-Spencer, Consultant Anesthesiologist/ICU Specialist, retained the position of Consultants’ Representative.

Dr. Janin Dublin McIntyre a Primary Care Dental Surgeon also returns as Dentists’ Representative.