Top Common Entrance Students of Micoud North Honoured

Dr. Gale T C Rigobert, Minister for Education, Innovation, Gender Relations and Sustainable Development and Parliamentary Representative for Micoud North, on Friday July 31, 2020 honoured the top two Common Entrance students from the various Primary schools in her constituency.

The ceremony which was chaired by Ms. Marcellina Newton – Principal Mon Repos/ Patience Combined, was held in Micoud North and was attended by the students, accompanied by their parents and guardians as well as teachers, principals and well-wishers.

The honourees; Niah Derose and Roquel John formerly of the Micoud Primary School who will be attending Leon Hess Secondary School and Vieux Fort Secondary School respectively; Darnel Joseph and Nyhandra Louison-Augustin of Mon Repos/Patience Combined School transitioning to Vieux Fort Secondary School and St. Joseph’s Convent respectively and Rihanne Amsterdam and Murkayla Xavier of the Mon Repos SDA School who will both be attending the St. Joseph’s Convent in the new school year.